Before the Dawn

No upcoming events

Finnish Before The Dawn was a Melodic Death/Gothic Metal band that saw daylight in 1999 as a solo project by Tuomas Saukkonen. The first line-up was gathered so that the band would be able to perform live. With many changes inside the band, they entered the studio to record an MCD called Gehenna. After two albums (My Darkness and 4.17 am) and numerous changes in the line-up, Tuomas gathered an entirely new line-up in 2005 and went on to record the album The Ghost. The songs that didn't fit on this album were released on Tuomas' other project Dawn of Solace. From their 2007 album, Deadlight, the song Deadsong was accompanied with a video. In 2011, their 6th album Deathstar Rising was released at Nuclear Blast. 2011 line-up: Tuomas Saukkonen: Dark vocals and guitar (Dawn of Solace, Routasielu) Juho Räihä: Lead guitar (Gloria Morti, Riverside Syndicate) Lars Eikind: Bass and vocals (Winds, Age of Silence, ex-Khold, ex-Tulus) Atte Palokangas: Drums (Agonizer) Website: Previously associated musicians: Guitars: Pekka Sarkkinen Timo Hankola Jani Saajanaho (also Vocals, on "Gehenna") Panu Willman (2000-2004, also Clean Vocals) (Entwine, Dark Filth Fraternity, St. Hood) Mika Ojala (2003-2004, also Keyboards) (Damngod) Bass: Tomi Malin (on "Gehenna") Toni Broman (2001-2004) (Kill the Romance, Damngod) Drums: Kimmo Nurmi (2000-2001) Mika Tanttu (on "Gehenna") (Drowned in Life, Kill the Romance, Profane Omen, Coma Clinic) Dani Miettinen (2002-2004, Session 2007-2009) (Jumalhдmдrд, Solacide) Aatu Mukka (Live 2005, Session 2005-2006) (Camorra, Downtrodden) Keyboards: Tiina Ahokas (also Violin, Vocals, on "To Desire") Jarkko Mдnnikkц (2000-2003) After Tuomas Saukkonen's decision to split-up all projects and bands, Before the Dawn also split-up in january 2013. Read more on User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.